25th Annual Texas Crawfish Festival May 13-15 & 20-22

Posted on

The 25th Annual Crawfish Festival in Old Town Spring kicks off this Saturday and will have something for everyone during the next two weekends. During the largest crawfish fest. of the South, you’ll experience 25 tons of mudbugs; fun for the whole family (games, rides, karaoke contests ((!!!)) and more) plus live music from some great local musicians. A few bands on my list to check out are:

Texas favorite and master of the party-country genre, Roger Creager (5/14, 10:30 p.m.)

An eclectic mix of H-town Acoustic, Americana and Folk Rock, Come See My Dead Person (5/14, 5 p.m.)

Last year’s Battle of the Band winner, thus earning a spot at Bonnaroo, Tyagaraja (5/14, 4 p.m.)

Houston favorite sings classic country and 2-step, Miss Leslie and her Juke Jointers (5/21, 4:30 p.m.)

I am warming up to zydeco more than ever before but am not entirely familiar with it. Leave a comment telling me what bands I need to check out (zydeco or not)! I’m always down to hear new acts.

twitter.com/iweeden

2 responses »

  1. Claire Lightfoot

    Can I have a couple pairs of the 25th Annual Crawfish Festival? I graduate college on Sunday and want to take a couple of my family members this weekend!!! You said ask and you will (likely) receive so here we go!! =) Thanks!!! -Claire

    Reply
  2. This would have been a good event for me to cover. Things to do in Houston

    Reply

Leave a Reply

